CASE District VII annually recognizes excellence of members within in the district. Winners are announced here each spring, and recipients receive certificates and trophies at the annual District VII conference. The submission period for the 2019 CASE District VII Awards of Excellence is now closed.

See the complete listing of 2019 Awards of Excellence winners.

We are pleased to announce the 2019 honorees for the People Awards, recognized at Connect West 2019 in Anaheim. 

2019 Tribute Award

2019 Chief Executive Officer Leadership honoree

2019 Rising Star

Nancy Treser-Osgood Nancy Treser-Osgood 
Senior Director of Alumni Relations, Pitzer College
George BlumenthalGeorge Blumenthal
Chancellor, UC, Santa Cruz
Megan PadovaniMegann Padovani
Lead Applications Developer, University of California, Davis
  • The Awards of Excellence showcase best practices in alumni relations, fundraising, public/government relations, advancement services, special events and outstanding communications. Experts from all disciplines throughout the district judge the entries in more than 60 categories and select the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners for each category.
  • Grand Gold awards are presented to truly exemplary Awards of Excellence submissions. The gold Awards of Excellence within each specific category (e.g. fundraising, publications, writing) are judged a second time - against the other golds in that category. Grand Gold designations are awarded to submissions that stand out to the judges as truly innovative or best in that category. Grand Gold winners may not be selected for every category.

The district also recognizes outstanding individual contributions and achievements through our People Awards programs. Nominations are received from CASE members representing universities, colleges, independent schools and community colleges for the following:

People Award winners are also recognized at a special awards luncheon during our annual District VII conference.

CASE district award seals are available to download in several graphic options, including PNG, PDF, and EPS file formats.

Visit the Past Award Winners page to see a list of past CEO, Tribute and Rising Star award winners.