Rising Star Award

The Rising Star Award was established in 2004 and recognizes a person with seven (7) years or less of advancement experience whose early accomplishments distinguish them as possible future leaders in the profession. The candidates should be individuals whose performance demonstrates innovation, professionalism and leadership qualities. CASE District VII encourages and supports the Rising Star winner by paying the District VII conference registration fee for the annual award recipient.

 The criteria for nomination is:

  • Seven years or less professional experience in any advancement area
  • A demonstrated and consistently high level of professional achievement
  • Strong leadership qualities
  • A strong commitment to the advancement profession
  • An affiliation with CASE and/or NAIS.

Nomination Process:

  • Complete the nomination form in its entirety. All submissions should include at least 3 letters of support.
  • Please note: Nominations for the 2019 Rising Star Award close on Wednesday, November 7, 2018.
  • Award winners and their nominees will be asked to take part in a 2018 video recognition. Institutions will be asked to provide a high resolution photo, background information and support for a two-minute supplementary video so that the awardee can be appropriately recognized.
  • If you have questions please contact: Howard Heevner, Chair, Individual Awards: hheevner@ucsc.edu.

Our next Tribute Award will be presented at the 2019 District VII conference.

Visit the Past Award Winners page to see a complete list of past Rising Star award winners.