Tribute Award

The Tribute Award was established by District VII in 1985 to recognize members who have maintained the highest standards of professionalism in their advancement careers and shared their expertise with members of the profession. 

The criteria for nominations is:

  • Ten years in the advancement profession with five years in District VII
  • A demonstrated and consistently high level of professional achievement
  • Exceptional mentoring and volunteer activities
  • Strong affiliation with CASE and/or NAIS

Nomination Process:

  • Complete the nomination form in its entirety. All submissions should include at least 3 letters of support.
  • Please note: Nominations for the 2019 Tribute Award close on Wednesday, November 7, 2018.
  • Award winners and their nominees will be asked to take part in a 2019 video recognition. Institutions will be asked to provide a high resolution photo, background information and support for a two-minute supplementary video so that the awardee can be appropriately recognized.
  • If you have any questions please contact: Howard Heevner, Chair, Individual Awards:

Our next Tribute Award will be presented at the 2019 District VII conference.

Visit the Past Award Winners page to see a complete list of past Tribute award winners.