2017 District VII Conference Planning Committee

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Chair
Rachel Beal
Director of Major Gifts
University of Southern California
213 821-5378
bealr@rossier.usc.edu

Vice-Chair
Lynda Buhlig
Interim Associate Vice President
Executive Director of Development
University of Nevada, Reno
775 682-6013
lbuhlig@unr.edu

Arrangements Vice-Chairs
Emily Rankin
Director of Development
University of San Diego
619 260-7783
erankin@sandiego.edu

Jacqui Glasener
Executive Director
Fresno State Alumni Association
559 278-2586
jacquig@csufresno.edu

Program Vice-Chairs
Ann Rho
Senior Director of Development for a Caltech Academic Division
California Institute of Technology
626 395-4223
arho@caltech.edu

Mary Ruth Carleton
Vice President, University Relations and Development
President and CEO Campanile Foundation
San Diego State University
619 594-4562
Mcarleto@mail.sdsu.edu

Scott Roberts
Associates Vice President, UNLV Foundation
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
702 895-2816
scott.roberts@unlv.edu

Registration Vice-Chair
Bridget McKay
Assistant Director, Annual Giving Programs
California Institute of Technology

Bill Johnson
Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
University of the Pacific
209 932-2824
bjohnson3@pacific.edu

John Fackler
Director of Alumni Relations
University of Utah Alumni Association
801 581-3895
John.fackler@alumni.utah.edu

Sponsorship and Exhibitors Vice-Chairs
Russ Kost
Senior Director of Development
University of Las Vegas Foundation
702 895-2852
russel.kost@unlv.edu

Marketing Vice-Chairs
Jeff McClellan
Director, Publications and Graphics
Brigham Young University
801 422-8762
editor@byu.edu

Lori Bachand
Associate Vice President for Advancement Communications and Stewardship
Sacramento State
916 278-2142
lbachand@csus.edu

PROGRAM TRACK CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS
Advancement Services
Dwight Seuser, Chair
Director of Advancement Services & Annual Giving
California State University, Chico
530 898-4405
dseuser@csuchico.edu

Santiago Almaguer-Delgado
Director of Advancement Strategies and Services
Univeisty of La Verne
909 448-4162
salmaguer-delgado@laverne.edu

Alumni Relations
Jennifer Barber, Chair
Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations, Annual Giving
Sacramento State
(916) 278-3634
jbarber@csus.edu

Gloria Ko '06, M.Ed. '07
Director, Young Alumni & Student Engagement
University of California, Los Angeles
(310) 206-0523
gko@support.ucla.edu

Campaigns
Bill Kavan, Chair
Senior Dir. of Development - CLAS
Arizona State University, TEMPE
(480) 965-7546
Bill.Kavan@asu.edu

Diana Hernandez
Director of Development
University of Southern California
(213) 740-3499
dehernan@usc.edu

Communications and Marketing
Giselle Luevanos (Domdom), Chair
Director of Digital Media
San Diego State University
(619) 594-1119
gluevanos@mail.sdsu.edu

Patricia Zurita
Associate Director of Communications
Whittier College
(562) 907-4277
pzurita@whittier.edu

Personal and Professional Development
Christy Cates, Chair
Executive Director of Talent and Prospect Management
California Institute of Technology
(626) 395-6308
ccates@caltech.edu

Kevin Corbett
Executive Director of Learning and Performance
University Advancement
University of Southern California
(213) 740-4345
kpcorbet@usc.edu

Philanthropy
Judy Nagai, Ph.D., Chair
Campaign Director
Sacramento State
(916) 278-4606
Judy.Nagai@csus.edu

Cindy O'Grady
Director of Development
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
(702) 895-2123
cynthia.o'grady@unlv.edu

Roundtables
Jessica Helzer, Chair
Senior Director of Development
California Institute of Technology
(626) 395-5877
jahelzer@caltech.edu

COMMUNICATION AND MARKETING COMMITTEE
Jack Beresford
Director, Communications and Public Relations
San Diego Community College District
(619) 388-6914
jberesford@sdccd.edu

Greg Block
Chief Communications Officer
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182
(619) 594-2176
gblock@mail.sdsu.edu

Jennifer Mora
Senior Director of Development
University of California, Berkeley
Cal Alumni Association
(510) 900-8205
jennifer.mora@alumni.berkeley.edu

Denise Hoyos
Executive Director, External Affairs
Cochise College
(520) 417-4148
hoyosd@cochise.edu

Stacie Grant
Director of Alumni Affairs
Branson School
415 455-7109
stacie_grant@branson.org